Loading

Copyrights

These are just the written updates of the Pawan Sinha ji's shows on Aajtak/Tez Channel, for the benefit of common people. The official website of Pawan Sinha ji is here: paavanchintandhara.com

The Best bookmaker bet365 Bonus

Indian Festivals in year 2012

 

 

adnotice

Humindians have a unique way of celebrating everything. To us, even the small joys of life matter a lot, and we leave no stone unturned to celebrate them as much as we can. From Lohri and Makar Sankranti to Basant Panchami, Baisakhi, Holi and Raksha Bandhan; from Navratri to Dushera and Diwali; from Eid to Guru Purab, from Christmas to New year; our multi-cultural society offers us so many colorful festivals that life can never be boring for us! Be a true Indian and celebrate each and every festival with full devotion.

Here's a list of all the festivals with their respective dates in the year 2012: 

January 2012

 
  • Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti : 05 January (Thursday)
  • Lohri: 13th January (Friday)
  • Uttarayan: 14th January (Saturday)
  • Makar Sankranti– 14th and 15th January (Sacred Bath has to take place on 15th of January)
  • Pongal – 15th January (Sunday)
  • Mauni Amavasya- 23rd January  (Monday)
  • Republic Day- 26th January  (Thursday)
  • Vasant Panchami – Saraswati Puja – January 28 (Saturday)
 
February 2012
 
  • Milad Unn Nabi, Sunni (Birthday of Prophet): 4th February (Saturday)
  • Milad Unn Nabi, Shia- February 09 (Thursday)
  • Thai Pusam – February 7 (Tuesday)
  • Shivratri – February 20 (Monday)
March 2012
  • Holika Dahan – March 7  (Wednesday)
  •  Holi  - March 8 (Thursday)
  • Ugadi (New Year in Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh) – March 23
  • Navroz- March 21 (Wednesday)
  • Gudi Padva – March 23 (Friday)
  • Chaitra Navratri Begins - March 23 (Friday)
  • Cheti Chand - March 24 (Saturday)
  • Khordad Sal (Birth of Prophet Zaranhushtra in Fasli Calendar): March 26 (Monday)
April 2012
 
 
  • Ram Navami – April 1 (Sunday)
  • Chaitra Navratri Begins - April 1 (Sunday)
  • Mahavir Jayanti- April 5 (Thursday)
  • Good Friday-April 6, 2012 (Friday)
  • Hanuman Jayanti –  April 6 (Friday)
  • Bikrami Samvat (Hindu New Year)- April 12 (Thursday)
  • Baisakhi- April 13 (Friday)
  • Chithirai 1 (Tamil New Year) – 14th April (Saturday)
  • Vishu (Kerala) – 14th April (Saturday)
  • New Year in Bengal and Assam – 15th April (Sunday)
  • Akshaya Tritiya – April 24 (Tuesday)
May 2012
 
  • Narasimha Jayanti – May 4 (Friday)
  • Budha Jayanti / Budha Poornima- May 6, 2012 (Sunday)
 
June 2012
 
  • Martyrdom day of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi Calendar)- June 16(Saturday)
  • Puri Rath Yatra – June 21
 
July 2012
 
  • Vyas Purnima, Guru Purnima – July 3 (Tuesday)
  • Ramadan (Ramzan) begins- July 20 (Friday)
 
August 2012
 
  • Raksha Bandan – August 2 (Thursday)
  • Sri Krishna Janmashtami – August 9 in south and western parts of India (Thursday)
  • Sri Krishna Janmashtami – August 10 in North India(Friday)
  • Onam - August 29 (Wednesday)
     
September 2012
 
  • Haritalika Teej - September 18 (Tuesday)
  • Ganesh Chaturthi - September 19 (Wednesday)
  • Pitru Paksha Shradh begins September 30 (Sunday)
 
October 2012
 
 
  • Gandhi Jayanti - October 2 (Tuesday)
  • Pitru Paksha Shradh ends on October 15 (Monday)
  • Mahalaya - October 15 (Monday)
  • Navratri Begins – October 16 (Tuesday)
  • Durga Pooja Begins- October 20 (Saturday)
  • Durga Ashtami – October 22 (Monday)
  • Maha Navami – October 23 (Tuesday)
  • Vijaya Dashami – Dussehra – October 24 (Thursday)
  • Eid-Ul-Adha -October 26 (Friday)
 
November 2012
 
  • Karva Chouth – November 2 (Friday) 
  • Dhanteras - November 11(Sunday)
  • Deepavali – Diwali – November 13 (Tuesday)
  • Lakshmi Puja - November 13 (Tuesday)
  • Govardhan Pooja - November 14(Wednesday)
  • Gujarati New Year - November 14 (Wednesday)
  • Bhai Dooj - November 15 (Thursday)
  • Aj - Hijira- Muharram begins - November 15 (Thursday)
  • Sabarimala Mandala Kalam begins – 16th November (Friday)
  • Chhat Puja begins - 17th November (Saturday)
  • Chhat Puja ends - 20th November (Tuesday)
  • Tulsi Puja and Vivah - November 24 to 28
  • Guru Nanak Jayanti - 28th November (Wednesday)
December 2012
  • Kal Bhairav Ashtami - December 6 (Thursday)
  • Hanukkah - December 8 (After Sunset till 16th December)
  • Vaikunta Ekadasi - December 23 (Sunday)
  • Gita Jayanti - December 23 (Sunday)
  • Christmas - December 25 (Tuesday)
  • Sri Dattatreya Jayanti - December 27 (Thursday)

Sponsored links:
 

 

 

The best bookmaker bet365

Free Premuim Templates by BIGTheme

Web Analytics